Regardless of what you have been told,children need discipline.if they do something that you, as their parent, tell them not to then they should have punishment for it.they need to learn that once boundaries are set then they need to follow them.maybe not follow them exactly but close enough.
I have a son who loves cell phones.but the only way he can get a new one is one of two ways:1.he breaks one of the phones he has or 2.he behaves for at least a week or two.for his reward he can choose either another phone or a portable charger to go with it.depending on our price range at the time.
Do I believe in spanking? Yes I do.it is the best and quickest form of punishment a parent can do.I don't do the whole going to bed hungry thing.my husband is gone mostly as he is in college so the punishments fall on me.
I love my kids and I do not want to see them as theives or in jail for disrespecting a cop or something.I may be considered old-fashioned by today's standards but honestly your opinion doesn't matter to me.
Confederate love
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Discipline!
Friday, December 9, 2016
Can you handle it?
I hear stories about women wanting to have children but if they find out that these children have any kind of disability then they give the child away.that is heartbreaking! Let me tell you that in my household I have to wear glasses,and deal with epilepsy,my husband wears glasses and has glaucoma and my eldest son has had to have cataract surgery and shunt surgery and he is five years old now.my youngest son is only three months old and just had his first surgery a few weeks ago.he has cataracts as well.
My entire family has disabilities but I am not ashamed of either of my boys.I know that they are different then most their age and will possibly be picked on later in life but I would not change them for anything.I love them both.of you do not want a child even though he or she has disabilities then you are not ready to become a parent.a real mother will love her children regardless.
A real mother does what is best for her children.that includes accommodate for their disabilities and still love them with all her heart.of you cannot handle it then please, don't reproduce.
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Ready to be a mother?
So you think you want to have kids and you have had the discussion with your partner or boyfriend and let's say that he is on board so what is next?
Well,when you do get pregnant,you will have to deal with 1.wierd urges 2.heartburn of some kind 3.swollen ankles 4.sore back 5.restless sleep 6.watching your body gain weight 7. Relentless kicking from inside your body 8.labor pains 9.recovery which is painful.
So are you ready now? You will also deal with never having personal space anymore,never pee alone anymore, never get to fully sit down and eat.
But before you start freaking out.you will get the joy of holding a sweet baby fall asleep on you.the sweet moments when they are older and when they tell you they love you and awesome things like that.
Being a mother is the most stressful yet loving job there is out there.❤
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Listen up guys!
And yes,by guys,I mean all you husband's out there.you have got to understand that for us stay at home moms,it's not easy.regardless of what you see and hear....we don't sit around all day.we are constantly up with the children,cooking,cleaning and wondering if you are faithful or not.and during the night we get sporadic sleep between getting up with the baby every three or four hours while you are over there sleeping from the moment your head hits the pillow until you get up the next morning.
Give us a break.take over watching the kids for a few hours so we can catch up on sleep,or be daring and take them for a whole day ;) also,take over their night time routine once in awhile so the wife can get a relaxing bath.cook for her at least once during the week.she will appreciate it.she will also love it if you took over feeding,if bottle feeding, and diaper changing some of the time.
When your wife actually comes out and says that she is tired or is going crazy then relieve her.let her relax.she deals with the children,grandparents,and your crap all day every day so it will not hurt you to get off your ads and do something.after all those children carry half of your DNA so pull your part and do half of the load.fair is fair.
Saturday, October 8, 2016
Hey
Hey guys,
Sorry for not posting anything in awhile.I now have two boys now.plus all the other stay at home stuff and making things for a friend of mine who requested a crochet mermaid blanket for her and someone she knows. I like buying handmade things because it's something unique and no two items are ever the same. Plus if you buy something from someone who made it themselves then you just might have helped them buy their kids' Christmas presents. So when buying things this year,please consider shopping 1.locally and 2.handmade so that we all help each other and our fellow neighbors.
Monday, September 19, 2016
Who I am...
I hate to admit it but I have an introvert personality.I also get depressed easily especially when you weren't really invited to something but that one relative posts pictures and videos about it and you wish they would have invited you or even acknowledge you sometimes. Like a "hey,how are you?" kind of thing but they don't,yet they have you as a friend on Facebook and some even have you on their instagram.
I hate being this way because in a way my children suffer from not having memories to look back on like I have of my childhood. It makes me sad at the same time I feel better knowing I'm keeping them from certain influences.
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Mom? Perfect?
I don't know about other moms out there but my house is never completely clean and I almost never wear makeup and I am usually in my pj's all day,my hair stays a mess and I sometimes yell at my kids.
Where people got the idea that mothers look,talk and act like Mary poppins is beyond me. Most moms like me survive on fast food or something quick to eat like poptarts or something and some sort of caffeine just to survive the day.
Most of us don't have any kind of schedule going and the kids usually are driving her crazy and a husband who doesn't help much.so stop thinking that we are all perfect because we aren't. We are normal people just like everyone else.we have no superpowers or anything else.well..except maybe the ability to block out the favorite song that gets played a thousand times or the ability to hear a baby whining through just about any noise.lol.
Friday, September 9, 2016
A mother's love....
Ill be honest with you: I never knew or understand what a mother's love really meant.I had no idea of what it felt like or anything up until I had children of my own.I was only nineteen when I had my first child but feeling his kicks for nine months and later on watching him go through eye surgery at least four times in his short five years....I have come to realize that you cannot describe the love of a mother.it's not something that you can put into words. And I think that it doesn't fade or that it's stronger for one child but not the others.but that it grows stronger each time you have children.
You get to relive that first pregnancy again,you get to watch your older children fall in love with their siblings.it's a miracle to experience and those that say they are never having children are really depriving themselves from an indescribable experience.
I am not condoning those kinds of people but I'm just saying that they don't know what they are missing.loving an animal is one thing but that animal can be replaced.feeling a life grow inside you and taking care of that little being is not replaceable in any form.
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
I want to know
I want to know who the idiot is that came up with the idea that women are the weaker gender. How in the world that they came up with this idea and got people to believe it so strongly that a lot of men believe that idea even today is beyond me. Obviously women are not all that weak because it you look at what we do,what our bodies can do is pretty overwhelming.
Our bodies can create life.the pain we endure while creating each life is outstanding in itself.the amount of pain a woman goes through while in labor actually supersedes the amount a human body can actually take.so,taking that into consideration; how can women be weak?
We are the ones who take care of the children that we create plus the women who are surrogate mothers really get my respect because I know I fell in love with my children with the first kick but to have children just to give that child up to a woman who wants children but can't have any must take a really strong woman.
That and we put up with a lot of crap from men daily without committing murder,lol.if that's not strong then I don't know what is.
Friday, September 2, 2016
Two?
Trying to adjust to having two children to look after is hard.especially since I have had only one child for five years now.and ever since August I have two boys now.the eldest is five so a lot of the time I feel like I am ignoring him because his brother isn't even a month old yet.he's not even two weeks. And so trying to balance out my time is definitely in the learning process.
And then here soon we will have to take the youngest to an eye doctor to have his cataracts removed like we did when his older brother was born so that day my attention will definitely be on the younger sibling. I hate having to divide my time like that but I am trying.
Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Wait..what?
Where has my time gone? Oh yeah, that's right.I now have two children. Yes you read that right. Since my last post, I went into labor last Sunday and came home yesterday from the hospital with a very sweet and loving big brother and a precious baby boy.
I got to brag about this because being five years old and having to be stuck in the hospital, with most of the attention focused on your younger sibling would be a nightmare situation for any mom.But my eldest child handled himself really well the entire time we were at the hospital. He got impatient right before we left but that was because he was antsy to get home.
I never thought that my heart could have anymore room for love but I guess it can.seeing my children together, seeing my eldest just pour out his love to his younger sibling just swells my heart up so much.*sigh* I just love them both so much
❤👣💚👣💜
Saturday, August 20, 2016
Tip the waitress/waiter?
I personally agree with leaving a too for the person that serves you at restaurants because you never know, you might just make their day even better. You do not know why they have the job in the first place. They could be struggling to make ends meet and being a waitress/waiter might be the only job they can get. They might be working their way through college and need the extra money.
So don't cuss at your person waiting on you,just leave then a tip or some kind of nice note.it might lift their spirits...
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Narcissistic personality disorder
Yes there is a such thing.I think that people should be aware of it.and if you do have it and haven't gotten help then go get it.I am a victim of narcissistic parenting and I'm trying to keep my kids from being around it.if you are unsure of what the red flags are,here's a list:
1. Puts on a conspicuous display of kindness
2. Damages the image of most others
3. Has a history of past upheavals
4. Is hated for mysterious reasons by those closest to them
5. Exhibits perplexing behavior-reacts backwards to things
6. Is a control freak,will overstep boundaries
7. Is extremely self absorbed
8. Has a hostile reaction when credit is given to others.
And those are just some of the things to look out for. Its even more damaging to the children. Someone with this disorder will control everything the child has or can do.if the child leaves the home then they can be disowned. Share this blog and raise awareness,please
Friday, August 12, 2016
Being an introvert and a mother
Want to know something that is hard?
Try having an introvert personality while being a mother. Introverts tend to be very quiet people.they don't like being part of a crowd and they hate having any attention put on them.they tend to seek out solitary habits,hobbies and lifestyles.
Unless of course you happen to have children.then suddenly you get unwanted attention put on you at all times, you never have any alone time.you never get to do anything by yourself.(even trips to the bathroom are no longer a solitary habit) and you now have to face people whether you are prepared for it or not, like doctors, teachers, other children's parents, complete strangers wanting to tell you how adorable your kids are.
Lets just say that it becomes an introvert's nightmare.especially when you have a husband who had an extrovert personality (think total opposite of an introvert) and another child on his way into this world (currently 34 weeks👣)
But blogging or journaling your thoughts out actually helps. It lets you speak your mind without having to face or interact with others.
💋
Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Stereotyping
Have you ever noticed that there is so much pressure put on mothers 's father's when it comes to raising children?
Dads seem to be let to get by with everything and when they mess up or forget then everyone just shrugs and says "at least he's trying" even single dads get off that easily but yet if a woman is a single mother or a mother that is picking up dad's slack then everyone looks at her as if everything she does could be better even though she is trying her best. Single mothers get blamed even if it's not their fault the father left. Stay at home mom's seem to get this stereotype in the worst extremes though.
Yes,we do stay at home with the children but you know what? Just because we became mothers does not mean we lose who we are as a person.we have things we like to do that do not involve children. We like tv shows that aren't cartoons, we like reading books that aren't geared towards children. We,stay at home moms, are people too.this while stereotyping needs to stop.if your not going to stop then at least be a little harder on the men.
I mean really....
Being a mom with epilepsy
Most people do not understand what it is like to have a chronic medical decision and still have to raise children. Its harder because on days that you feel at your absolute worst, you still have children to get dressed,fed,and up for the tasks of the day. There is no chance to stay in bed to recover from an absence seizure or even a full seizure.
Your children act more overprotective of you then most children do.they help remind you to take your medication.if they are at the grandparents and try to call but you somehow miss their call,they suddenly want to come home to check on you....(true story....my five year old did this when I failed to call him back once)
Being a mom in general is stressful enough to start with but add in medical illness and you have an even bigger mess. Especially when you add in the side effects of the medication that you take. Like forgetfulness,tiredness,moodiness.....all that and then some.
But keep your head high if you are one of those moms and reading this because you are not alone. 💋🌺🌸
Monday, July 25, 2016
Baby no show
Today I had an appointment with my baby doctor. They tried to get an ultrasound picture but he just was not having it at all.every time she tried to get a glimpse of his face, he would turn away and move away. But his heartbeat is strong so that's good news ❤
Having a medical condition while being pregnant makes me antsy over everything that happens with my body or with him.
I hope you all have a great day ❤ 💘 😃
Saturday, July 23, 2016
Appreciation
I've come to have a real appreciation for those women who choose to become surrogate mothers. Or those that get pregnant and bear children for couples that cannot have children. When you carry a child,or children, inside for nine months, you get attached to them. When you bear the heartbeat you get attached, especially when you feel them start moving around.
By then it's probably (I'm just guessing here) hard to let go after that point. Women are far stronger than anyone gives us credit for. We endure our husband's problems, we bear children, we nurse sick children, we help each other when one of us lose a husband or child. We right for our children. Yet society sees is as the weaker gender.
You don't see any males getting pregnant.in fact, men are trying to now become like us through transgender surgery. I kind of find that flattering,somewhat.
;)
Sunday, May 22, 2016
Being a mom with an invisible illness...
Invisible illness? Yes there is a such thing. Just because a person looks perfectly normal appearance-wise, does not mean that they are not fighting some kind of disability.
I am a mother of one,pregnant with baby #2, and I live with epilepsy. You cannot see it if you were to see me out somewhere but I do suffer from it. Am I asking for your pity? No. I am just being open about the fact that I live with something that can seriously injure my life and could possibly kill me.
Research for epilepsy is seriously underfunded. Yet it should take top priority over breast cancer research. I do support breast cancer but you can have it removed if it is caught early.you cannot do that with epilepsy.once you have it, you live in fear all the time. You constantly think "what of I have a seizure right now?" no matter what you are doing.
I am not afraid to say that I am a survivor and that I hope to never pass this on to my children.
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
22 weeks
On,so now I am officially five months along! And had positive news from the doctor yesterday,so that's awesome.and I can feel the baby kick now.I was worried about this because of the fact that this pregnancy is considered a "high risk" type.but it's all good so yay!
More updates later on! 💕😘
Sunday, May 8, 2016
First time mom?
Are you a first time mom,or going to be? I want to say to you that it is ok to be scared and worried. You never know what can happen or what will happen.you can only take it one day at a time and enjoy every minute of it. Is pregnancy glamourous as you see online? No,it isn't.you are really tired most of the time, you feel awkward,you get stretch marks,you might have horrible heartburn,you get backpain,swollen ankles,sore feet but it is all worth it! Especially when you feel that little baby kick for the first time,granted by the time your in labor you will wish the baby kicks to stop, but it a special thing that you will never forget.
Do not be afraid to ask for help from other mothers.someone else might be experiencing the same situation but are afraid to ask.other mothers are always willing to help you.it's always good to have a support system of other mothers because it not only gives you friends whom you share something with but it gives your child a friend as well.
If you mess up or feel like your messing up, do not worry! Like I already said,do not be afraid to open up to other mothers. We all feel overwhelmed at one time or another, you are not alone.
Happy mothers day!❤👣🌸💐🌺
Friday, May 6, 2016
21 weeks
Happy to be pregnant again. Although this time is much different in many ways.for one I was not as of a heavyweight during my first pregnancy as I am now.plus I was only nineteen during the first and I am now twenty five with the second.I also did not have epilepsy the first time. I was diagnosed with epilepsy at the age of twenty one.
I've been worried that my medication might hurt the baby but the doctors tell me that it is relatively safe and wont hurt the baby.the only thing they said it might do is cause the baby's birth weight be lower than it was during my first delivery. But if thats the only thing that will be wrong, I'll take that.
My son ended up having cataracts when he was born and ended up with glaucoma and now at five years old has shunts in his eyes and has to take eye drops twice a day to keep his eye pressure controlled. But he gets that from his father who has the same condition. I just hope that this second son doesn't have it because going through all those surgeries once was horrible enough.
I did notice that my husband is the only one in his family to have this eye condition.his younger brothers didn't have it at all,so there is hope.I have also noticed that I have not felt the baby kick yet. By now,during the first pregnancy, the baby was already kicking like crazy.but with my being heavier and the baby possibly being smaller, there's no telling when the kicks will come. That is one feeling that you will never forget though. Its both an annoyance and loving at the same time. Its mainly annoying when trying to sleep,because that is when it seems that he wanted to kick the most.
More updates coming later 💕
Monday, April 25, 2016
Rant...
Why didn't God just make us women asexual creatures that could produce our own children? I mean most women,including myself, do everything around the home anyway.all husbands are good for are 1.piss you off,2. Fuck everything up,3. Make you late to every appointment ever, 4. Be in the way.
Ladies, if you have a husband who actually appreciates you and actually does more than lay around the house then I am super jealous and want to tell you to hold into him because men like that are rare.
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Children are a wonder
We as adults can really benefit from children in so many ways.they are so sweet and happy majority of the time.they play well with each other,as long as parents leave them alone. Children are not all the same either. Everywhere you look,people try to conform children to act and be certain ways when they aren't.
I can give you an example: I know of two children right now that are of each gender, are the same she but are nothing alike as far as behavior goes.one is more calm than the other.one is more likely to get into things than the other.one has no problem eating sticky food with their hands while the other insists on having a parent feed them so they don't get anything on their hands.one child will notice if you move something around in the house whereas the other doesn't. One is more interested in numbers and phones than the other.
We need to stop putting children into categories.they are individuals.
Friday, April 15, 2016
Children with disabilities
I cannot stand people that think children are burdens just because they have a disability of some kind. Children are precious gifts that we should love and care for.
Not every child is going to be the same in everything they do.most children love getting their hands dirty but my son hates anything on his. I have noticed that not many children can count as well as my son can.he is fascinated by numbers but I do not think any differently about those children.
I also am not one of those moms that will snub my nose and talk about those parents who have children throwing fits in the store.why? Because I do not know them and i do not know what kind of day they are having. I,myself, have had days where everything go wrong including having my son pitch a fit inside a store and have had those looks from people but it does not bother me because they are not in my shoes.
Let me tell you that most moms have meltdowns and think that they aren't doing anything right. But,little secret, those moms are usually the best moms.
Monday, April 11, 2016
Children and curse words
I do not understand why people get so uptight when they hear cussing.it's even worse when they happen to hear children say it. Then they start criticizing the parents for it.why be so offended by it when most adults have cussed at least once in their lifetime. There are studies that show people who cuss have high intelligence and more creativity then those who do not.
Granted,children shouldn't cuss around grandparents or whatever but other than that i dont see anything wrong with it.
Do I let my child cuss? Certainly but he mainly uses those words at home, and not around his great grandparents.I never taught those words to him but he picked up on it from my husband and myself. I don't believe in sheltering my child from every single thing in the world. He is bluntly honest, has never lied and he is extremely smart. (he knows how to figure out a new cell phone better and faster than his grandmother,and sometimes even myself)
Yes i am bragging because I was told when he was barely one years old that he was going to be slow, all because he was picky about what toys he played with,even at that age. He's being himself and I refuse to change that about him. Its why I let him cuss too. Don't like it? Then don't come around my family
Sunday, April 10, 2016
Dont know about you....
Ok, i don't know about you all but i ansolutely hate when my husband sits around all day and wants to complain that i do not do anything. Granted that part of being a wife and mom is keeping the home clean but what does it hurt to puck up after yourself?
I mean our husbands are grown men who claim to hate a dirty house yet do not lift even a finger to help clean the house at all. What does it hurt to wash the pan,and dishes you were just using or throw away your cans and not leave four in one room and two in another and one in another OR how about putting your dirty clothes in either the washing machine or in the mesh clothes bag that you can clearly see hanging off of the hallway closet door handle...
Why do we mothers and wives have to sound like raving lunatics before anyone even looks in our general direction.
Saturday, April 9, 2016
Title change...etc
You may have noticed that i have changed the title to this blog.why did i? Well, i just wanted to.
Anyways, have anyone noticed that when you become a mom, everyone suddenly puts a label on you. There is suddenly this big list of things that you cannot do or say or even wear without having someone criticizing. Yet when men become fathers, they don't really get the restricting labels that we get. Its unfair but at the same time,its how society really sees us.
Models can pose nude but when a woman pops out a breast to feed a baby like our bodies are naturally meant to do then the mother gets in trouble but the model gets praise. Or like how its okay to wear tight, short clothes as a single, motherless woman but as soon as she gets married and starts popping out kids then suddenly she is called all kinds of names unless she gives in to the restrictions.
Its sad that our society is turning against women being mothers and housewives or even stay at home moms in this day and time.
Tuesday, March 29, 2016
People....
I swear I get so tired of people taking advantage of those of us who dont have much. Especially certain people *cough cough* who have a house that they own, have a job, has at least four vehicles whereas my family does not have a job, having to live in the damn housing authority and is having to pay that certain person gas money anytime we have to go to the fucking store for something!
They caused me to lose my vehicle,they turned my vehicle into a damn junk heap and still expect me not my husband to get mad when we have to sell something we own to buy something just to buy things like diapers....it's fucking disgusting how much they don't want me to get ahead in life.
Its absolutely fucking disgusting
(side note: mickie james is not "hardcore country". Showing off your breasts and abs and ass in a music video while wearing daisy dukes and a tied up plaid shirt and cowboy boots do not make you "hardcore")
Friday, March 25, 2016
My life
I have to admit that I have always had issues with my body and my mind. Whether I'm too shy or what I wished I looked like.you know,normal worries. But then I turned nineteen and got set up with this great guy, who has been my husband for five years so far, and next thing I know I am pregnant with my first child, who is turning five this year 😦,but going through those changes and feeling his kicks and then giving birth to him has really opened my mind and has stomped on those issues I had.
Even more so with all the healthy issues that we later found out about his eyes. (born with cataracts,ended up having glaucoma which we're still dealing with now) but despite all of that, he has remained just so unbelievably happy and is the sweetest most living child on this planet. Seeing him face all this and watch him never change demeanor has really taught me major lessons and helped to further stomp down my own issues. Also seeing him love me unconditionally even though I'm overweight,etc makes me love him that much more.it makes me realize that that stuff doesn't matter at all.
Then I developed epilepsy and had to go through having him witness several of my seizures reevaluated my thinking as well. Ever since that first seizure,if I am laying down for any reason or if I complain of not feeling well,he immediately will come lay beside me or he will constantly come ask if I am okay. He'll love on me, give me kisses and endless hugs, thinking in his mind that it'll make me feel better and in many ways it actually does. I mean I'm in my midtwenties and here is a five year old little boy who does everything he can to male me feel better.how can you not love him for that?
So now I have come upon finding myself pregnant yet again.mind you that I still have epilepsy so this pregnancy is really stressing me out.I have fears that are there now that weren't before during my first pregnancy.but my son, and my husband, still remain the sweet ones they are. My son even tried ,on purpose, not to lay on my stomach and such. He says he wants a little brother,😄 at this point I don't care what gender the baby is but that it comes out perfectly healthy and doesn't have any health problems.
Becoming a mother really changes you.
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Get over it
This country really needs a wake up call. All this political correct carp is bullshit. You all cannot face the fact that trump speaks his mind while you get the lies and run around from everyone else. My homestate elected trump as the republican candidate in the primaries and I'm glad. Now he just needs to become the president.
This country needs a fix and trump is the man to do it. We do not need any other "first" presidents. And this country sure does not need a first female president. I'm not saying that a woman cannot do the job but the woman that's running for president absolutely will not do the job. She needs to be in jail.as does Sharpton but that's just my opinion.
I saw on Facebook where someone actually called these times "modern slavery days " whoever that person is must be hooked on crack or something.it's not any kind of slavery days because if it were, white people wouldn't be getting such carp for what we do. You all would know your place. ....just saying!