I know I have felt this way but has anyone ever felt like they just want to give up? There is just so much work and stress into creating and melding little humans, not to mention just being a woman nowadays. We as women have always been looked down upon for a very very long time and it's ridiculous. Without us, there would be no men in the world.without us, who would be there to be the supporter and make the egos of men that much bigger?
Women are seen as weak but there are different kinds of being strong. It isn't always pure muscle. After all, if child birth was so easy then men would have that ability not women. Let's all try to look past the stereotypes and just get along!
Confederate love
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Moms.....
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Why?
Why...just why!!!!!!
Men always have this crazy notion that they are above housecleaning and that it's the "women's job". I call this complete bullshit.
Yes, I said it. Complete and total bullshit. If you make a mess and you are old enough and capable enough then your ass needs to be picking it up and cleaning it up. Men, you wonder why women want to be gay and lesbians? Well, it's probably because you drove us to that by your caveman ways. Think about it!
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Can I?
I just want to be seriously clear when I say that I have had enough! Every day, day in and day out....no rest. No fucks given. Not a single care in this entire home.
Has anyone else felt this way? Have you felt like you have been stressed for no reason?
Join me in saying it loud and proud:
I DO NOT GIVE A SINGLE FUCK ANYMORE!!!!!!!
*deep breath*
Ok, now I feel better
Monday, April 9, 2018
YouTube Moms
I know that in my generation that we can have examples of being a mom on youtube and other social media platforms. But there is one thing to consider is that, we only get to see their video side. The smile they pose for the camera,usually. We don't see the all nighters due to ill babies or the getting into discipline mode. And alot of the tips they provide are great BUT you have to adapt the tips to fit your family.
What works for their children may or may not work for mine (or yours) and that's ok. Not every child is the same. Now if only we can convince the government and the school systems of this, we would be in business!
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Education
As a society, we have gotten it in our heads that in order to be smart you have got to have at least one college degree. Not exactly sure when this all started but to be quite honest; I personally think that's bullshit. Education can mean so many different things. There are people who can hack and fix everything technical but can't even cook or bake. And then there are those who can garden and cook but do not know very much in the technical field.
Being smart is a good thing but it's also good to be well rounded and to have experience in everything. Everyone should know at least the basics of cooking and basics of growing a garden and how to fix a small problem with their cars.
Our society has a problem when those that work in the fast food industry demand a higher pay raise then those that work in these car part factories. I do not know how many times I have heard friends complain about being overworked and not paid enough in these factories also people in the fast food places have gotten my order wrong so many times that it's ridiculous. They do not need $15 an hour. Especially if they can't fix a freaking hamburger right.
Not to mention the attitudes that they give people when told they did something wrong. Now is it wrong for the public to take advantage and be rude to them? Yes, it is. But at the same time when you work in a public job like that, you cannot expect too much.
The ones who should get the most credit but get it the least and all while not even getting paid are stay at home mom's like myself. We deal with so much that it's crazy and no one gives credit to us or give a helping hand.
Teachers are another that do not get credit or enough money to deal with what they do on a daily basis.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Wake up
All these kids want to march for gun control but yet none of them ever want to help the kid that is getting picked on in school. Teachers overlook this problem as well. I've seen this myself at the high school I went to.
(Being 18 and pregnant in 12th grade says it all) if you want to stop these shootings in school THEN STOP PICKING ON KIDS THAT DIFFERENT THEN YOU. Stop picking on a kid because they don't fit your mold.
Sunday, February 18, 2018
Oh...hi
I know I haven't made a blog post in awhile. I will get better at this I swear! But I just want to comment on something related to recent events in Florida.
Has anyone yet to notice that this younger generation just has no appreciation for life at all. They go around robbing, shooting,etc. Common sense apparently has died with my generation. Stop taking guns away from children and instead teach them what it means if you shoot someone or something. Teach them that there are other nonlethal ways to get their frustrations out. And that there is a difference in video games and in life.
You can say "that's a bunch of bullshit" but actually, it's not! My husband and I taught my son what it means to shoot something and explained to him that it's the same when shooting someone and that he should never do so unless he is in danger. That sweet boy has yet to try to pick up his daddy's gun. It's all in how you teach them.
Friday, February 9, 2018
Haha
You know your a boy mom when you have to edit out a part of the video where they start hitting and whining at each other...
Anyway,
I saw a Facebook post earlier about a mom trying to make excuses for not spanking her kids. Look, if your kids are screaming in the middle if the store....you pop that ass! Regardless if they are "empathetic " and btw your son was probably screaming because he was making fun of his sister and is probably the reason she lost her balloon to begin with. And no, the woman in the other line had no right to say what she did but you should have said something to her and not rant about her on Facebook!!!!
I know that I am bad about paying attention to my phone or just handing my phone to my son just to shut him up about some games or what not but I definitely do not tolerate the screaming in the store. That's another thing...everyone hides behind a damn computer or phone and want to pretend to be bad but in reality they aren't. I will say this though...
TO ALL STRUGGLING MOMS: it is going to be okay. Let your children be children.dint force them to grow up too fast and for gods sake if they throw a fit...SPANK THEIR ASS