Those husbands who think that the word wife simply means Wash Iron Fuck Etc seriously needs to get the hell out of the stone age and get with the modern times.most housewives like me do not want to wait on our men and children twenty four hours a day.we have hobbies that we also enjoy as well.our lives do not revolve around waiting on you hand and foot.
I realize that some might just be offended by this post but I really don't care.this is my blog and my ranting post so just get over it.
Yes, women can have kids and we absolutely love them to death.i would not take mine for granted but we all have those moments where we are over our limits.take yesterday for instance....it was my birthday but what was I doing? Cleaning up the mess that my husband made while throwing a temper tantrum over a stupid video game.yeah.....happy freaking birthday to me....whoo.....not.
Confederate love
Monday, May 1, 2017
Get out of the stone age!
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Being a mom/being a disabled mom
Motherhood is hard work.i am not going to lie to you on that.but when you have a disability that makes it unsafe to pick up your child.try having a disability that makes you forget more easily then a elderly person with dementia or spacing out in the middle of your child talking to you about something that excites them.or even worse...actually having a seizure in front of your child.Being a mother is not easy but being a mother that has epilepsy or some other life changing disability just makes motherhood a thousand times worse.
I would not change anything about my kids or about being their mother .I just have to work at it much harder then my friends or anyone I am related to.
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Choices
If you had a choice in taking care of your husband first and then your kids....which would you do?
I do not know about you but for me it depends on the situation.mosy of the times your husband can fix his own plate of food and he can do his own things especially if you are sick or have children who need special care. I hate to say it because if you get in the habit of taking care of the husband first then he is going to expect it.then if you get sick,if the kids get sick then he will continue to expect himself to be put first.all I can say is for him to sucks it up. My kids come first and that's the bottom line.....in my house anyway.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Admitting....
Ok, I admit it....I let myself go.i am also not the best house keeper either.i am also lazy at times.but I love my kids.i would do anything for them.even if I do feed them fast food and things.we all do it.we all have done it at least once.so admit it....how many times you have done something that you said you weren't going to do....let me know in the comments.
Sunday, February 5, 2017
Gay children....
Ok,this is an issue that I've seen and heard and read about on the internet.if your child comes up to you and tells you that they might be gay.......what would your first reaction be?
If you said that you would disown that child then you are a shitty parent.in that moment your child really needs you because they are at their most scared,co,fused and vulnerable moment and you just verbally slapped them in the face by disowning them right then.they are your children.they are not something you buy and then return when something malfunctions.it doesn't work that way.if you become a parent then you are that child's mother or father forever.you do not get to decide when to love your child.
Now...if your answer was that you would support them the yay! A parent should help their children throughout their life even if they came to you in their adult years and asked you this question.
Children will always be our children even when they grow up and have children of their own.you cannot just turn off that kind of love.it just isn't possible.