As a society, we have gotten it in our heads that in order to be smart you have got to have at least one college degree. Not exactly sure when this all started but to be quite honest; I personally think that's bullshit. Education can mean so many different things. There are people who can hack and fix everything technical but can't even cook or bake. And then there are those who can garden and cook but do not know very much in the technical field.
Being smart is a good thing but it's also good to be well rounded and to have experience in everything. Everyone should know at least the basics of cooking and basics of growing a garden and how to fix a small problem with their cars.
Our society has a problem when those that work in the fast food industry demand a higher pay raise then those that work in these car part factories. I do not know how many times I have heard friends complain about being overworked and not paid enough in these factories also people in the fast food places have gotten my order wrong so many times that it's ridiculous. They do not need $15 an hour. Especially if they can't fix a freaking hamburger right.
Not to mention the attitudes that they give people when told they did something wrong. Now is it wrong for the public to take advantage and be rude to them? Yes, it is. But at the same time when you work in a public job like that, you cannot expect too much.
The ones who should get the most credit but get it the least and all while not even getting paid are stay at home mom's like myself. We deal with so much that it's crazy and no one gives credit to us or give a helping hand.
Teachers are another that do not get credit or enough money to deal with what they do on a daily basis.