Why didn't God just make us women asexual creatures that could produce our own children? I mean most women,including myself, do everything around the home anyway.all husbands are good for are 1.piss you off,2. Fuck everything up,3. Make you late to every appointment ever, 4. Be in the way.
Ladies, if you have a husband who actually appreciates you and actually does more than lay around the house then I am super jealous and want to tell you to hold into him because men like that are rare.
Confederate love
Monday, April 25, 2016
Rant...
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Children are a wonder
We as adults can really benefit from children in so many ways.they are so sweet and happy majority of the time.they play well with each other,as long as parents leave them alone. Children are not all the same either. Everywhere you look,people try to conform children to act and be certain ways when they aren't.
I can give you an example: I know of two children right now that are of each gender, are the same she but are nothing alike as far as behavior goes.one is more calm than the other.one is more likely to get into things than the other.one has no problem eating sticky food with their hands while the other insists on having a parent feed them so they don't get anything on their hands.one child will notice if you move something around in the house whereas the other doesn't. One is more interested in numbers and phones than the other.
We need to stop putting children into categories.they are individuals.
Friday, April 15, 2016
Children with disabilities
I cannot stand people that think children are burdens just because they have a disability of some kind. Children are precious gifts that we should love and care for.
Not every child is going to be the same in everything they do.most children love getting their hands dirty but my son hates anything on his. I have noticed that not many children can count as well as my son can.he is fascinated by numbers but I do not think any differently about those children.
I also am not one of those moms that will snub my nose and talk about those parents who have children throwing fits in the store.why? Because I do not know them and i do not know what kind of day they are having. I,myself, have had days where everything go wrong including having my son pitch a fit inside a store and have had those looks from people but it does not bother me because they are not in my shoes.
Let me tell you that most moms have meltdowns and think that they aren't doing anything right. But,little secret, those moms are usually the best moms.
Monday, April 11, 2016
Children and curse words
I do not understand why people get so uptight when they hear cussing.it's even worse when they happen to hear children say it. Then they start criticizing the parents for it.why be so offended by it when most adults have cussed at least once in their lifetime. There are studies that show people who cuss have high intelligence and more creativity then those who do not.
Granted,children shouldn't cuss around grandparents or whatever but other than that i dont see anything wrong with it.
Do I let my child cuss? Certainly but he mainly uses those words at home, and not around his great grandparents.I never taught those words to him but he picked up on it from my husband and myself. I don't believe in sheltering my child from every single thing in the world. He is bluntly honest, has never lied and he is extremely smart. (he knows how to figure out a new cell phone better and faster than his grandmother,and sometimes even myself)
Yes i am bragging because I was told when he was barely one years old that he was going to be slow, all because he was picky about what toys he played with,even at that age. He's being himself and I refuse to change that about him. Its why I let him cuss too. Don't like it? Then don't come around my family
Sunday, April 10, 2016
Dont know about you....
Ok, i don't know about you all but i ansolutely hate when my husband sits around all day and wants to complain that i do not do anything. Granted that part of being a wife and mom is keeping the home clean but what does it hurt to puck up after yourself?
I mean our husbands are grown men who claim to hate a dirty house yet do not lift even a finger to help clean the house at all. What does it hurt to wash the pan,and dishes you were just using or throw away your cans and not leave four in one room and two in another and one in another OR how about putting your dirty clothes in either the washing machine or in the mesh clothes bag that you can clearly see hanging off of the hallway closet door handle...
Why do we mothers and wives have to sound like raving lunatics before anyone even looks in our general direction.
Saturday, April 9, 2016
Title change...etc
You may have noticed that i have changed the title to this blog.why did i? Well, i just wanted to.
Anyways, have anyone noticed that when you become a mom, everyone suddenly puts a label on you. There is suddenly this big list of things that you cannot do or say or even wear without having someone criticizing. Yet when men become fathers, they don't really get the restricting labels that we get. Its unfair but at the same time,its how society really sees us.
Models can pose nude but when a woman pops out a breast to feed a baby like our bodies are naturally meant to do then the mother gets in trouble but the model gets praise. Or like how its okay to wear tight, short clothes as a single, motherless woman but as soon as she gets married and starts popping out kids then suddenly she is called all kinds of names unless she gives in to the restrictions.
Its sad that our society is turning against women being mothers and housewives or even stay at home moms in this day and time.