Confederate love

Confederate love

Monday, December 30, 2013

had to share

http://tomofthailand.wordpress.com/2009/05/19/you-know-youre-from-alabama-when/

Ok, I had to share this link with y'all. 99% of it is true in my case since I am from the beautiful state of Alabama! (ROLL TIDE!!)

Friday, December 27, 2013

This day in age...

People everyday are failing to realize that our president is basically our modern day version of Hitler. Back in Germany, Hitler started out as a politician, just like Obama, but instead of fighting the Jews, he'll be against Christians and other religions and Caucasians. If you've never seen the movie 'Defiance' you need to because that situation is what we will most likely be in if people do not wake up and realize what is happening. And if you think that our 2016 candidate is any better, she's not. She'll just try to finish whatever project that Obama started to do during his term.
We are in for a world of hurt and people do not even realize it, they follow him without realizing what's going on. they think he'll give them all these benefits when we all know that in the end, he'll screw them over just like he is doing to the rest of us. You cannot have a Muslim president of a mostly Christian nation, it just does not work that way! Not to mention the fact that he is a foreigner.
I say that since he is president and isn't from this country then someone like Arnold should run for president. or someone like Phil Robertson.
If you do not start to wake up now and fight back as much as possible then we all will end up like those Jews did in Germany during Hitler's Reign or like the Japanese were treated War ll. We have to take this country back or die trying at least!
Just think of our forefathers right now, they are probably turning a tunnel in their graves from turning over so fast from all that this country has done and is doing. we came to this country to get away from tyranny and to have less taxation but now we have more taxes then they ever thought possible back then and we also have less freedom then was intended when they wrote the constitution.
Stand up and Fight. the war is not only in Afghanistan and Iraq people, but right here at home in front of your very eyes and you do not even realize it!

Monday, December 23, 2013

Nonsense.

If you stopped to think about it, everyone that lives in this country legally, for years, especially families that have been around as long as mine. (we're talking all the way back to colony days!) We all at some point or another are immigrants that came from England, Germany, Ireland, etc. But the only difference is that most of our ancestors are legal citizens. you cannot expect to come into this country illegally and expect to get the same rights as our citizens. It's not that we do not want anyone in this country, it's the HOW  you are coming here. you have to become a legal citizen to get full benefits of everything.
These days, people think that they are entitled anything they want whether they have to rape, steal or kill someone over it. let me tell you this, THAT IS NOT WHAT AMERICA WAS FOUNDED FOR!!! I guarantee you that every single ancestor to every single criminal or liar or backstabber, are rolling in their graves to the point where they have weared their graves down to get to Hell first because that is where this country is going.
America has more taxes, more laws, and more backdoor politics nowadays then they ever could even begin to think about back in the colonial days. this country was founded on religious freedom and the need for less taxation yet here we are in the year 2013 and we have more laws then you can even begin to think about. If we are such a powerful nation then why do OUR  special forces go overseas to train with the israelie mossad? If you stop to think about it, if we are that good then why do we go to another country to train? We have every environment and climate possible to train our special forces right here at home.
People really need to stop being sheep and start thinking for themselves or we all are going to go straight to hell. plus, have you ever noticed that the most religious, church-goers were some of the most rowdy and wild crowd as children and teenagers? Just think on that.
Hope all of you have had a Merry Yule and have a Merry Christmas.

Friday, December 20, 2013

Holidays

Tomorrow is Yule for the Pagans and about five days from now is Christmas for Christians. I, myself will be celebrating both this year. Whichever holiday you are celebrating, I hope all is well and that you get everything you intended and that you get love, peace, hope into your homes.
I am one of those that say both 'happy holidays' and 'merry Christmas' because I believe that saying 'happy holidays' is wishing all religions who have holidays this month that it goes well and they get blessings and by saying 'merry Christmas', I am doing the same for Christians everywhere.
So I wish you all happy holidays and merry Christmas. if you have a problem with my saying either then well, you can just not read my blog.

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Camo does go with everything!


My camo headband that I made via knitting. what do you think? I want to make a cowl with it or a scarf but it turned out to be a headband but I do not mind because it turned out cute, at least to me anyway. My next project with the camo yarn is either a cowl or scarf made with the Irish mesh stitch.
Wish Me Luck!!

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Six Days

It is six days until Christmas and three days until yule for pagans. holidays always seem as if they come faster and faster every single year. what are some of you doing for Christmas/yule this year?

Monday, December 9, 2013

Not Your Typical Southerner...

And Your probably wondering what I mean by the title and I am here to tell you that I am not actually your typical Southerner because when most people think of Southerners or rednecks, they typically think of someone who is a devout Christian and who watches wrestling and goes deer hunting and even loves Nascar but I do not. I do not watch Wrestling all that much and I do not watch Nascar at all. also I am of the Wiccan/Pagan faith and not Christian at all. although I was raised that way but have switched my ways and am honestly way happier now.
Now as far as football goes...DUH! I am a big fan of the University of Alabama and Auburn when they act right. I am all for State Pride when it comes to who wins the National Title and this year is Auburn's chance to will and I hope they get it but One of the reasons that I do not like Auburn is because their fans are some of the most pushy and rude people you have ever seen. and there are Alabama fans that are that way too but I also think that people take Football way too seriously! And by that I mean examples to be the poisoning of the tree at Toomer's Corner and also of the death threats sent to a player for missing a few field goals, that in itself is going too far!
My parents are huge Nascar fans and even my father-in-law is but I find it rather boring but I do pull for some of the drivers like EarnHart,Jr. and a few others. I also have been to several NHRA Drag Races in Atlanta but I typically care more for Crafting things and reading and things like that.
I also have never been hunting before although I can cook pretty well.

I know a lot of you who are reading this think I am not a Southerner or Redneck at all but that just goes to show how much people feel the need to stereotype others and to criticize others as well. I do believe in good manners (I'm a gem compared to my generation!) and I also love to read! and I can not fix a car motor to save my life but there again goes stereotypes!

You can continue to read my blog or you do not have to, your choice. I am not here to be who you all want me to be.
Love and Light to Your Home from mine!

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

What happened?

I want to know what has happened to the South. Everywhere you look, everyone and everything is becoming more and more like the neighbors of the north. it's in our food and in our hairstyles and even our behavior has majorly changed. it's honestly really sad! Almost every single woman my age can work a computer or a smart phone or even can spot a cheap highlight job on a girl without blinking an eye yet you get them in the woods or even get them in the kitchen with a recipe that's to be made from scratch and they look you like your an alien and they look so lost. Women in my generation don't even know how to actually cook a meal. I'm not meaning run to the store or to the nearest fast food place and pick up dinner, I mean actually use some bare essentials and actually be able to make a dinner out of it from scratch. No one from my generation even knows what it's like to sit down as a family at the dinner table without some TV in the room or without someone texting on their phone and not paying attention to the ones beside and in front of them.
it is honestly sad that the youth today are more about convenience then actually having a family meal. I guarantee that a ton of them don't even know how to make buttermilk biscuits from scratch!

Not everything comes ready in a machine sealed pack that you can just heat up for a few seconds and have a dinner. There are other things to do then sit in front of the TV, Computer or phone all day. there are radio stations that you can listen to also there are books, not those nooks or kindles that they call books, but actual books that you can read or read to your child. everyone is so into technology that they have lost the ability to make things out of everyday items, also called crafting, or how to build something or even how to spend time with their own family!

It is honestly downright crazy. call me old-fashioned if you want to but you all know I am right.
xoxo

Thursday, November 14, 2013

We all have used this word or other variations of words similar to this. it sounds funny when you say it and I am sure you might get a few strange looks when you use words like this but it's one of those words that just comes out of your mouth before your brain registers what it needs to. your mouth will automatically say the word before the brain can tell it the real word for what ever it is you might be trying to find.
I know I've said this word and also my favorite thingimabob!
xoxo

Saturday, November 9, 2013

Slow down

You know what America needs to do? America needs to slow down. your probably thinking "what the hell do you mean?" but in all honestly we really do. Southerners are looked upon to be stupid and slow because we actually take the time to feel the sunshine on our face when we are outside and we also take the time to take in the breeze as we sit on our front porches. But millions of Americans are going so fast that they do not realize what they are doing half of the time. We, as Americans, go from one new thing to the next in a matter of a few weeks, maybe months if we're lucky. In Japan, Hello Kitty and Pokémon is still popular and in England, Harry Potter is still a big hit. and in some places the things we have forgotten about for months has just now become popular. but my question is why is America in such a rush.
Why are Those that take in the small moments being made fun of? I have always though we should see things from a child's point of view, like how they laugh at just knocking a few leaves from a tree or get excited when they just get to go outside and walk around, nothing special and no real play toy to climb on, just walking around. or why can't we take the time to notice when the leaves change colors?
I have some great pictures from my camera where I've taken pictures of the sun on a particular day or right when the leaves started to change and on my son's insistence of the "yellow tree" beside my neighbor's apartment. and I still like to sit on my front porch and watch my son play outside and even watch the sunsets and watch for full moons.
We, as a country, needs to slow down if we did perhaps we would have realized what a fake Obama was or we wouldn't be in such billions upon billions of dollars in debt right now. All we have to do is stop and slow down.
I want you to do something for me, ok? I want you to for a day or maybe a week (whichever you prefer) to just notice the small things around you whether it's the different colors of trees outside or how suddenly short daylight is or whatever and I want you to comment on my blog or email my Gmail with your answer.
xoxo

Friday, November 8, 2013

figured I would add a little humor to your night. especially if your night is as boring as mine is *yawn*

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Southern hospitality/old fashioned

Southern hospitality is a dying art, I believe. because so many people nowadays confuse being nice with flirtation and honestly I think that it is really sad because it means that more people are interested in getting laid or seeing where their next one night stand is going to be instead of trying to help  someone out. it's sad when even an sweet old lady can't even live alone anymore.  single moms are now having to carry some kind of weapon with them and mothers can't let their children go outside by themselves anymore. you literally have to keep an eye on them twenty four seven now because someone might steal your child. My generation now lives in constant fear. we keep our doors locked at all times and we do not go outside after dark or if so we have our guns or some kind of weapon within easy reach. not to mention people are such babies now, nobody will stand up and fight it out, they would rather grab their daddy's gun or grab a gun or knife and try to kill rather then fist fight.  and our school systems are a joke! all the books we are spending tax dollars on are going to what the president thinks should be taught and not what our children should be taught. that alone is why I am thinking of home-schooling my son once he's old enough.
Hell, this nation has gotten downright ridiculous. you know that it is fucked up when a CRIMINAL can break into YOUR house and get cut and know that they can sue you and actually win! that is seriously fucked up or all these cases you hear of people suing fast food places because their coffee was too hot or that their chicken nuggets are making their precious child fat! nevermind the fact that the cup of coffee says on the cup "Caution: contents may be hot" or that particular mother takes her child by that same fast food place EVERY SINGLE DAY. it's not up to the fast food place to make healthy food because you are too damn lazy to cook at home or to stop making their coffee so hot because you are again too damn lazy to fix it at home!
America wants to look good with only half the work and there is no such thing as the little man anymore and when it comes to the sanctity of marriage, you can forget it! America has became a country where they want to blame someone else for their problems and it has all started with the parents who let video games babysit their kids instead of them teaching their children things. that said generation has now grown up to still blame others for their mistakes and they have gotten too lazy.
Call me old-fashioned if you want to but the generation I am talking about is sadly my generation and the younger generation. I am different then those of my age (I'm only 22) because I believe in home-cooked meals mostly and reading a good book or making something with my own hands rather then sit all day and watch TV. now I do have a ton of movies but I hardly ever watch them. I also believe in sitting at the table as a family. also I do not believe in fancy and expensive toys these days that are available for toddlers. my own toddler plays with the few toys he was given and a ton of little balls that light up. he does not care for movies and he loves being active and being outside. I have to literally make him come inside when it gets dark! (kicking and screaming ensue the whole time) He also loves for me to read to him. I'm not talking of a little kindle or nook or an electronic type of book, I mean a paperback or hardcover book mostly his favorite is
Dr. Seuss. (I've got some of his books from my own childhood and my son loves them)  he also loves to color as well. you don't need no fancy electronics to play with your children just spend time coloring or playing with them outside and they will love just spending time with you even if it's only for an hour or all day.

Like I said before I am old-fashioned for my age but you know what, as long as my husband has no problem with it and my son grows up to be a good man then It is all worth it to me :)
Nothing wrong with being old-fashioned!!
xoxo

Saturday, November 2, 2013

Redneck Tip 123.

Now these won't be in order because they are saved in the order I find them on Google or Tumblr. Enjoy!
xoxo

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

The difference is "Southerner", "Redneck", and "Hillbilly"

There are so many people who think that they are rednecks and really aren't. But does anyone really wonder what each word means or where it started? Your fixin' to find out:

Redneck is a derogatory slang term used in reference to poor, uneducated white farmers, especially from the Southern United States. The term characterized farmers having a red neck caused by sunburn from hours working in the fields. A citation from 1893 provides a definition as "poorer inhabitants of the rural districts...men who work in the field, as a matter of course, generally have their skin stained red and burnt by the sun, and especially is this true of the back of their necks
But many members of the Southern community have proudly embraced the term as a self-identifier.

Hillbilly is a term (often derogatory) for people who dwell in rural, mountainous areas primarily in Appalachia but also parts of the Ozarks in the United States. Owing to its strongly stereotypical connotations, the term can be offensive to those Americans of Appalachian heritage. Origins of the term "hillbilly" are obscure.

Southerner is a broad term that describes someone that lives below the Mason-Dixon Line. used mostly to describe those who live in the Deep South.

Does any of that clear it up for you?

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

If you live in the Bible Belt like I do then you will know that a lot of people are very close-minded on religion and traditions. But I am a Wiccan and I know a lot about this prejudice against any wiccan or pagan religion. but isn't the point of religion is to coexist? to be peaceful? if it is then why do we act so aggressive towards another's religion and why do Jehovah's Witnesses come knocking on doors even when the said person doesn't want to convert to their religion?
I get a lot of prejudice from a lot of people saying that if I don't believe in God then I'm not a true Southerner but what you do not know is that Wicca does worship God but it worships the feminine side of God as well by addressing the Goddess as well. plus in case some have not noticed but of all religions that war has been fought in the name of Wicca has never been one of them. So how can my religion be the one pushing itself on people or be evil?
If my being Wiccan bothers you then you don not have to read my site.
xoxo

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Stereotypes

We southerners know a lot about stereotyping. We tend to stereotype the people we talk to everyday, or the stranger we helped fix a flat tire for or just in general but what really gets under my skin is the stereotyping of all of us that live in the South. we are deemed as unsophisticated and run around with no shoes on all the time and are missing almost all of our teeth and we fuck animals and our brothers and sisters. and that we are not the smartest people in the world.
Now there are some that live in the South that actually do those things, (how else did we get this rep, right?) but for those of us who aren't like that and don't act like that, well it just makes us so daggone mad! Not to mention that the Confederate flag makes people only think of slavery and nothing else but I am here to tell you that it represents a time of easiness and hardship and uncertainty. and yes it was a period of slavery (for only about 10 years or so, not as long as a lot African Americans say it is) but it was also a symbol of pride in where one lived and in one's family and neighbors. I've been seeing a lot more of these flags around where I live and you know what? I'm happy to see it. now I've only got a very very small version of the flag but my neighbor has one flying on a flag-pole in his yard right under the American flag.
I think that if we went back to the easiness of the life our ancestors had back then we all would be much happier and we also wouldn't have such a jackass for a president either! I love that time-period and if I could go back and live there I totally would.
But as far as stereotyping goes, why don't we as Southerners stand up and fight it? why do we let it go on?

Friday, October 25, 2013

 
I am so tired of hearing about how "evil" Halloween is! It is not an evil holiday. The social media and those in Hollywood want you to think that it is evil. But actually Halloween has it's roots in Christianity. Trick or treating were people going door to door but in exchange for food they would preach a little for people and dressing up in costumes was top dress up in something that we feared and as a result we would be making it less scary.
Some countries would carve a turnip on Halloween but natives here used the pumpkin as it was bigger and easier to cut.
Halloween is also a day to remember loved ones who have past away during the year, for those who have crops it is a symbol for the end of the harvesting season until next year. it is tradition to go to bonfires and carnivals and such but Halloween actually means " Holy Day"
But over the years Christians have turned it into some kind of evil ritual to try to bring about Satan and some people actually do that but not everyone.
One religion that people accuse the most of doing that very thing are pagans, which is funny to me because I have studied paganism for about a year now and they do not even believe in the devil so how can it be a ritual of theirs? The Christian Satan that everyone fears is actually termed from the pagan god Pan. He has been deemed evil by Constantine years ago and that is where we get our Satan from. almost everything Christianity stands for comes from pagan roots. Constantine wanted everyone to follow his new religion so he came up with all these stories and lies about paganism being evil and how they are Satan worshippers and everything.
If you do not believe me then look up Christian and pagan holidays, why are they so close together and so similar as far as what each practice on that day? look up the story of when Jesus died and rose three days later and look up the pagan version. There is a video of it on YouTube. If these religions weren't so similar then why does every person who is Christian try to change you? why would they work so hard to say that paganism is evil? also why would the government be trying to ban Halloween if they didn't fear anything about it?
Look it up and let me know what you think.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

http://topconservativenews.com/2013/10/16-year-old-slaughters-columbus-ohio-woman-in-hate-crime/

People are going to keep on until there is going to be a damn civil war and it will be blacks against whites. maybe we should enslave blacks again just so they remember who they are fucking dealing with! this is getting out of control.
you know it is when a fifty-five year old woman can't even go out jogging without getting terminated by some punk seventeen year old who doesn't have the balls to go after someone who wasn't so defenseless. and also if you ask me, that idiot treyvon martin got what he fucking deserved. White folks need to stand up again before its too late. first priority is to get Obama's ass out of office. but this country has gone to shit anyway. we are so screwed up now that it is going to take at least three presidents or more to straighten everything out!
and that damn Hilary Clinton is not the fucking answer. I am female but I do think there needs to be a female in office at least once but it sure as hell does not need to be her! or Bachman with her wanting to ban NASCAR and HALLOWEEN. you'd be a damn fool to vote for her.
I probably sound like a racist redneck and "I don't know what I'm talking about" but just you wait, some of the very things predicted will come true. history is repeating itself and Americans are too stupid to even realize it.

The Little Man...

When I hear the song "the little man" by Alan Jackson, it reminds me of my hometown. My hometown is basically like Radiator Springs in the movie "Cars" When the Interstate moved in, all the places that where making money were all dried up. and what is here are controlled by money-hungry and power-hungry people that do not want to come off of anything or don't want to lower the  rent on the buildings. This place has so much potential but nobody wants to do anything.
The neighboring town has an old movie theater that was operational and they even wanted to reopen the theater but all the big-wigs in town pulled out of the project when they realized what the town wanted. so now the only thing operational about it is the theater lights.
Its sad. in my town right now there are exactly two gas stations and one snack stand and a Dollar General and a cell phone store, a college , a high school, and a small bank and a hair salon but nothing else. there is so much potential and so many lazy people here. even the college is threatening to leave because they are barely making their quota on how many kids they have enrolled here. the high school has been threatening to close for years but haven't yet. the town has been here for at least a hundred years and used to have two hotels and a grocery store and even a restaurant and even a skating rink from what I've been told but like I said there are too many big-wigs here that do not want to do any damn thing and it is sad.
I grew up here and I want to raise my son here but if the town keeps on the path its on, there won't be anything left at all.
the population of this place is at least 600 and 300 percent of that is kids of high school and college age. there is nothing for kids to do here. that is why towns like this have a record or reputation for a lot of teen pregnancies and a lot of teen drinking. it's seriously really sad!!!

Warning

This is my first post on this blog. but I will warn you that this blog can get racist. if you do not like it than you can just get off of this page. Now on to other news....
I just found on Facebook where a teacher wants to ban the wearing of American t-shirts because it might offend 'patriotic' Mexicans during cinco de mayo. well my opinion is this: if they were so "patriotic" then why don't they go home to Mexico so they won't be offended! it gets on my nerves hearing things like this because this is AMERICA not Mexico or any other country if you are offended by OUR flag then you need to GO HOME!
I also read about a 17 year old shot and killed BASS pro fisherman jimmy Johnson last week because he was confronted about stealing from Mr. Jimmy's boat, another words he was doing something he shouldn't have been!, but yet people are saying your racist if you say that he needs to go to jail for his crimes. (he was a black 17 year old for those who don't know the story) here is what I believe: he needs to be shot just like Mr. Jimmy was for his actions not put up in a prison where he will be fed and playing basketball with our tax dollars. if America started actually killing the ones who committed murders and gave severe punishment for those who did lesser crimes then other countries wouldn't look down on us so much!
I for one am proud of where I live because here in the 'Deep South' we mostly take care of our own problems unless its something terrible. and we don't take too kindly to foreigners either.
Roll Tide!!